Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ol' Miner Steakhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Gunnison, CO

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Ol' Miner Steakhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Ninjakat8035 4 days ago

Enterprise Mine

Me and my mom were staying in Gunnison for my cousins wedding and we ate at the ol miner steakhouse for our first steak in Colorado it sure was full of flavor there wasnt much spice a bit of rosemary but it didnt need any the meat itself was just to die for we are coming back through Gunnison only so we can get another bite of that prime rib and calamari.

Teri about 1 month ago

Mushroom and Swiss Burger

We have eaten here many times. Love their vegetarian wedge salad with blue cheese and blue cheese dressing. Elk and Buffalo burgers delicious. Today we tried a grilled chicken sandwich, also delicious. Sweet potatoes for a side excellent. Good cocktails, Arnold Palmer and ginger beer. We sit upstairs and Bill the waiter takes very good care of us. Highly recommend.

Lukuscannon 2 months ago

Mountain Trout

Fantastic food all around, but the mountain trout is my go-to. The Mac&cheese is a great side too.

Tony 3 months ago

Iris Mine Chicken

We have been in Gunnison for 20 years and the old miner steakhouse is our favorite restaurant to go too!

Charlotte 4 months ago

Roaring Salmon

Have been looking for a perfect salmon and you guys did not disappoint. DELICIOUS!! WAS WORTH THE 1200 MILE DRIVE!! See you again this Summer and everytime I am in Gunnison.

Jen 30 days ago

Steak

The juicest best cook steaks i jave had. Not many places will do a rare steak and they rocked it. The drinks are amazing too.

Sakarasullivan about 2 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

Absolutely delicious! I love the chicken sandwhich! best in town in my opinion!

Rick 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Ol'Miner is my favourite restaurant in Gunnison. The best steaks, chicken fried steak, and french dips around. Their mac n cheese and bakes potatoes are the best I have ever had.

Baillargeon0385 3 months ago

Steak

I recently moved here from CT. This is by far the best restaurant in Gunnison. Always great atmosphere and happy staff. My favorite people are the guy that checks you in and seats you and the busser. I know that sounds silly, but both those men always have a smile on their face and make sure everything you need is taken care of. I spend about $300 here a week. A must see place for steak!!

Scochran 5 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

I absolutely love the Ol Miner Chicken sandwich for lunch. The chicken is cooked perfectly and the sandwich fills you up. I absolutely suggest trying their onion rings as your side. Yum!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA